Baby Teeth: An Appetizing Talk with Zoje Stage

Post image for Baby Teeth: An Appetizing Talk with Zoje Stage

Sat Oct 27 @ 1pm – Join the library for a “biting” conversation with author Zoje Stage whose new psychological thriller, Baby Teeth, became one of the summer’s most buzzed about books!

In the tradition of The Dinner and We Need to Talk About Kevin, her debut is a “bad seed” book about a mom desperate to find help for her young daughter who may be more dangerous than she lets on.

We’ll have a luncheon of bite-sized morsels to help you sink your teeth into the thrilling details!

Signed copies of the book will be available for purchase following the talk. FREE – Register today

Bio: Before turning to novels, Zoje Stage had a deep and eclectic background in film and theatre. Highlights include being a 2012 Emerging Storytellers Fellow from the Independent Filmmaker Project and a 2008 Fellow in Screenwriting from the New York Foundation for the Arts. In 2009 she won the Screenplay Live! Screenwriting Competition, which afforded her the opportunity to direct a staged reading of her winning script, The Machine Who Loved, for the High Falls Film Festival in Rochester, NY. As a playwright, Zoje is most proud of her play, Monster, which was produced in Pittsburgh by the Upstairs Theatre. After living in Rochester for many years, she is back in her hometown of Pittsburgh.